Curling Sweep

Whether you’re a curling know-it-all or a novice, come on down to the Braehead Curling Sweep. Our Curling rink opens on 20 September. This event is a great way to learn curling, meet new friends and keep fit and active.
                                           
Sessions last 90 minutes and the ticket includes; introduction to curling, warm up and game. All equipment is provided all you need to bring is a warm jumper, a clean pair of trainers and a sense of fun!

The curling rink is located on the upper mall of intu Braehead between McDonald's & Pizza Hut.

The Braehead Curling sweep is open to all standard of curlers from beginners up to expert level. Everybody is welcome, remember you need a warm jumper and clean pair of trainers.

The curling sweep sessions are suitable for children aged 8 and above if under 12 they must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

Ticket redemption and registration is in the Curling Bar and opens 30 minutes before advertised start times.

Your ticket will be sent to your email address, please print and bring along on the day.

Book now 

Session Dates

October

Sunday 06 October                 10.30am

Thursday 10 October             12.30pm

Sunday 13 October                 10.30am

Thursday 17 October             12.30pm

Sunday 20 October                 10.30am

Thursday 24 October             12.30pm

Sunday 27 October                 12.30pm

Thursday 31 October             12.30pm

November

Tuesday 05 November            5.30pm

Thursday 07 November          12.30pm

Sunday 10 November             10.30am

Thursday 14 November          12.30pm

Sunday 17 November             10.30am

Thursday 21 November          12.30pm

Sunday 24 November             10.30am

Thursday 28 November          12.30pm

December

Sunday 01 December             10.30am

Thursday 05 December           12.30pm

Sunday 08 December             10.30am

Thursday 12 December           12.30pm

Sunday 15 December             10.30am

Thursday 19 December           12.30pm