Curling Sweep

  • Venue: intu Braehead Curling Rink - on the upper mall of intu Braehead between McDonald's & Pizza Hut

Whether you’re a curling know-it-all or a novice, come on down to the Braehead Curling Sweep. This event is a great way to learn curling, meet new friends and keep fit and active.
Sessions last 90 minutes and ticket includes; introduction to curling, warm up and game. All equipment is provided all you need to bring is a warm jumper, a clean pair of trainers and a sense of fun!

The curling sweep sessions are suitable for children aged 8 and above, if under 12 they must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

The curling rink is located on the upper mall of intu Braehead between McDonald's & Pizza Hut.

The Braehead Curling sweep is open to all standard of curlers from beginners up to expert level. Everybody is welcome, remember you need a warm jumper and clean pair of trainers.

Ticket redemption and registration is in the Curling Bar and opens 30 minutes before advertised start times.

Your ticket will be sent to your email address, please print and bring along on the day.

Book now by clicking here

intu Braehead Curling Sweep sessions

Tuesday 6 March              12.30pm - 2.00pm

Friday 9 March                  6.00pm - 7.30pm

Saturday 10 March          10am - 11.30am, 12.30pm - 2.00pm, 2.30pm - 4pm 

Sunday 11 March             12.30pm - 2.00pm

Tuesday 13 March           12.30pm - 2.00pm

Tuesday 20 March           12.30pm - 2.00pm

Friday 23 March                6.00pm - 7.30pm

Sunday 25 March             12.30pm - 2.00pm

Tuesday 27 March           12.30pm - 2.00pm

Friday 30 March                6.00pm - 7.30pm

Saturday 31 March          12.30pm - 2.00pm




Sunday 1 April                   12.30pm - 2.00pm

Sunday 1 April                   2.30pm - 4.00pm